On your iPhone or Android device, you may quickly hide what you’ve been watching

by -
Photo: Prostock-studio (Shutterstock)

techno.rentetan.com – Google could know everything about you, but your friends and family don’t have to. We’re not here to judge. It’s easy to become lost in the vastness of the internet, which has something to offer everyone. Searching, watching, and doing other Internet-related activities are all up to you, your Internet service provider, and Google. Your internet history can be accessed by the wrong persons if you aren’t diligent, so exercise caution.

Uncensored access to your search history will be a boon for eavesdroppers, for sure. A single letter typed into a search form can be enough to expose your prior activities, and it doesn’t take a lot to do so. “Check out the crazy junk THIS guy’s into!” can pop up on Google if you type “C” into the search engine. When it comes to deciding what to do with your browser history, you have two options.

As a matter of course, many people delete their browsing history when they log on to the internet. Still, it’s a tiresome process: search your history, discover the “Remove” button, select the period of time to delete for, then return to your surfing to amass more evidence to wipe. To make your life a little simpler, Google has included a “Auto-delete” option to remove your history after three, 18 or 36 months.

Many internet users, on the other hand, aren’t happy with such periods. The evidence must be destroyed immediately. To ensure your privacy, Google offers a simple option to remove your browsing history from their servers (they’re constantly listening).

The quickest way to remove Google history from your iPhone and Android

Your Google Account will be cleared of the last 15 minutes of browsing data if you choose to use the function labeled “Delete last 15 min.” First introduced on Apple’s iOS platform, the capability has now been made accessible on Google’s Android app as well.

On your iPhone or Android, launch the Google app and choose your profile in the upper right corner. You’ll see a new “Delete last 15 minutes” option under “Search History.” With a simple swipe, Google will get to work on your request! To reverse your decision, just press “Cancel” on the pop-up window that opens, although in most cases, it’s preferable to let Google reclaim those 15 minutes for you.