techno.rentetan.com – You’ll be aware that you’ve blocked them, but they won’t be able to see you—which is probably OK. Have you ever wanted to block someone on your iPhone but weren’t sure what to expect? Contacts may be blocked in your Messages, FaceTime, and Phone applications, and banning a contact in one app will block them across all of them. Blocking, on the other hand, does not prevent someone from attempting to contact you, and they will not be notified that they have been blocked, so they may wonder why you aren’t responding to their messages.
However, because you’re blocking them, you’re presumably unconcerned with the last portion. Here’s how you block someone on your iPhone, as well as where those messages go (or don’t go).
In iPhone Messages, how do you block someone?
Open a discussion in Messages, press the contact’s name, number, or image at the top of the screen, and then tap the I info icon. To “Block this Caller,” tap the name or number again and scroll down to the bottom of the contact screen.
It won’t go through if a blocked number tries to send you a text message. If they’re on iOS, they may not notice the “delivered” note in their Messages app, however they may notice your conversation bubble change from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS) (SMS). On your end, you’ll see nothing.
Texts from senders that aren’t in your Contacts list may also be filtered in Messages. The messages will still arrive in your inbox, but they will be routed to a separate “Unknown Senders” folder. You won’t get any alerts for these texts, either.
If you enable this function (Settings > Messages > Filter Unknown Senders), the Unknown Senders tab in Messages will appear alongside a “Contacts & SMS” tab.
How to prevent someone from receiving phone calls or FaceTime messages
To block a number in Phone or FaceTime, press the I info icon next to the number or contact and then select “Block this Caller” from the contact screen. On your iPhone, go to Settings > Phone (or Messages or FaceTime) and adjust the blacklisted contacts. To receive messages, calls, and notifications again, unblock numbers at any time.
Blocked contacts’ calls go straight to voicemail. If they leave a message for you, you’ll notice a separate “Blocked Messages” category in your voicemail inbox (found at the bottom of your voicemail message list). However, you will not be notified that they phoned.