How to Get Rid of Annoying Twitter Followers Once and For All

by -
Photo: Sattalat Phukkum (Shutterstock)

techno.rentetan.com – There’s no need to block anyone; you may simply unfollow them. Twitter is…unique. Those of us who use Facebook are frequently hopelessly obsessed, scrolling through a sea of jokes, fights, and a plethora of poisonous profiles. If your followers list is full of the latter and you’re tired of them seeing your tweets in their feed, you’ll be relieved to learn that you may now discreetly delete them.

Read more: Finally, you can stop switching Twitter’s light to dark mode on your own

What’s the difference between banning and deleting Twitter followers?

Until today, the best course of action if someone on Twitter is rubbing you the wrong way was to block them. You won’t see another of their ridiculous jokes beneath your tweets if you block accounts, and you won’t have to deal with any DMs they send you. It’s an effective—and occasionally enjoyable—tool.

However, banning someone isn’t always a pleasant experience. For starters, it’s brutally clear that you stopped the account—if they go to your Twitter account, they’ll see the iconic “this person blocked you” statement. Sometimes that involves banning an unpleasant individual on Twitter or establishing a new account to attempt to engage with you again.

Removing followers may be a preferable option in this case. If you don’t want someone actively watching your tweets but don’t want to make a fuss, unfollowing them is the way to go. Nobody gets alerted that you’ve unfollowed someone, thus it’s a quiet affair. If they check your account and see they’re no longer following you, there’s no way to prove you were the one who removed them. They can follow you again if they really want to, but you’re safe for the time being.

On Twitter, how do you unfollow people?

On Monday, October 11th, Twitter’s Twitter Support account announced the launch of this functionality. The business verified in that tweet that the only way to delete followers from your Twitter account is over the web. It’s unclear why you can’t delete followers from the app right now, but we can only presume Twitter is working on it.

Simply go to your profile and select “Followers” to delete Twitter followers from the web. Select “Remove this follower” from the drop-down menu after clicking the three dots to the right of an account. That’s all there is to it, and you may do it again with any of the people on your list. However, once you dismiss a follower, they’re gone; you’ll have to beg them to return. (Awkward.)